When & Where is the ODI Cricket World Cup 2023? & Prize Money for CWC 2023

By Teach Educator

Published on:

ODI Cricket World Cup 2023

The ICC Men’s ODI Cricket World Cup 2023 is the biggest cricket tournament in the world, featuring 10 teams and 48 matches. It will be held in India from 5 October to 19 November 2023. The tournament will be played across 10 venues. With the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad hosting the opening match and the final. The other nine venues are Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Dharamsala, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai and Pune.

The tournament will follow a round-robin format. With each team playing against every other team once. The top four teams will qualify for the semi-finals. Which will be held in Mumbai and Kolkata. The winners of the semi-finals will face each other in the final in Ahmedabad on 19 November.

The defending champions are England, who beat New Zealand in a thrilling final in 2019. The hosts India are five-time winners and one of the favourites to lift the trophy. Other strong contenders include Australia, New Zealand, Pakistan, and South Africa. The final two spots will be decided by the ICC Cricket World Cup Qualifier. Which will take place in Zimbabwe.

Some of the exciting matches to look forward to in the group stage are:

  • England vs New Zealand (5 October) – A rematch of the 2019 final. Which was decided by a super over.
  • India vs Australia (8 October) – A clash of two cricketing giants and former champions.
  • India vs Pakistan (14 October) – A high-voltage encounter between arch-rivals and neighbors.
  • Australia vs England (4 November) – The oldest and fiercest rivalry in cricket history.

You can find the complete schedule, team details, venue information, points table, and more on [the official ICC website] or [this website]. You can also follow the latest news and updates on [the BBC website] or [this website].

What is the Prize Money for the Cricket World Cup 2023?

The prize money for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 is as follows:

  • The total prize pool is USD 10 million.
  • Winners of the tournament will receive USD 4 million, along with the trophy.
  • Runners-up will receive USD 2 million.
  • Losing semi-finalists will each receive USD 800,000.
  • Teams that are eliminated after the group stage will each receive USD 100,000.
  • Winners of each group stage match will receive USD 40,000.

Live Cricket Free Watching App =====> Free Download

Free Live Watch Cricket Score App =====> Free Download Link

Related Post

Biography Of Techno Gamerz – Benefits & Advantages

About Techno Gamerz Now here complete Biography Of Techno Gamerz – Benefits & Advantages. The most popular Techno Gamerz is the name of a popular YouTube channel that ...

Collage Athletes & Grades (Latest)

Athletes & Grades College athletes & grades, like all students, are expected to maintain satisfactory academic progress and meet certain academic requirements. The specific rules and regulations regarding ...

How to get BT Sport 1 for free? Now BT Sport 1 Watch on Tv

BT Sport 1 BT Sport 1 is a premium sports channel that offers live coverage of various sports events, such as football, rugby, cricket, tennis, and more. However, ...

PSL 2024: Full Schedule – Fixtures, Venue, Teams, Format, Where,,,

PSL 2024: Full Schedule PSL 2024: Full Schedule: The Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2024. Also known as PSL 9, is set to begin on February 17, 2024. The ...

Leave a Comment