PSL 2024: Full Schedule – Fixtures, Venue, Teams, Format, Where,,,

PSL 2024: Full Schedule

PSL 2024: Full Schedule: The Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2024. Also known as PSL 9, is set to begin on February 17, 2024. The opening match featured the defending champions, Lahore Qalandars, against Islamabad United at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore. The tournament will run until March 18, 2024, encompassing a total of 34 matches across four venues. Karachi, Lahore, Rawalpindi, and Multan. Karachi will host the highest number of matches, totaling 11. Lahore and Rawalpindi will each have nine games, and Multan will see five matches.

The schedule includes six double-headers, with the first occurring on February 18. The Quetta Gladiators will face Peshawar Zalmi, followed by the Multan Sultans against the Karachi Kings. The knockout stage will begin on March 14 with the first qualifier match. Followed by the eliminations on March 15 and 16, and concluding with the final on March 18.

For more detailed information on the fixtures, including dates, venues, and match timings. You can refer to the comprehensive schedules provided by Wisden​​, The Cricketer​​, and DNA India​​.

PSL Schedule 2024, Fixtures, Venue, Teams, Format, Where …

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2024 schedule has been announced. The tournament is set to feature intense cricket action across several cities in Pakistan. Here’s a summary of what you can expect from PSL 2024:

Schedule and Fixtures

  • The tournament kicks off on February 17, 2024, with Lahore Qalandars taking on Islamabad United at Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore.
  • A total of 34 matches will be played until March 18, 2024. Across four venues: Karachi, Lahore, Rawalpindi, and Multan.
  • Karachi will host the highest number of matches (11), followed by Lahore and Rawalpindi (9 each), and Multan (5).
  • The tournament includes six double-headers, with the first double-header taking place on February 18.


  1. Karachi: National Bank Stadium
  2. Lahore: Gaddafi Stadium
  3. Rawalpindi: Pindi Cricket Stadium
  4. Multan: Multan Cricket Stadium


PSL 2024 will feature six teams:

  1. Lahore Qalandars
  2. Islamabad United
  3. Quetta Gladiators
  4. Peshawar Zalmi
  5. Multan Sultans
  6. Karachi Kings


  • The tournament follows a round-robin format where each team plays the others, leading to playoffs that include a Qualifier, two Eliminators, and the Final.
  • The top four teams from the league stage will advance to the playoffs.
  • The playoffs consist of the Qualifier (between the top two teams), and two Eliminators (involving the third- to fourth-placed teams and the loser of the Qualifier), culminating in the Final.

Broadcasting and Where to Watch

  • Details on broadcasting and platforms for watching PSL 2024 can typically be found on the official PSL website. Or through local sports channels and online streaming services in your region.
  • The PSL 2024 promises to be a festival of cricket, bringing together top international and local talent. For fans, it’s an opportunity to see some of the best T20 cricket. Teams are competing for supremacy in one of the most exciting cricket leagues globally.

Final Words

PSL 2024: Full Schedule: For more detailed information on the fixtures. For specific dates and timings for each match, please refer to the detailed schedules. Provided by official cricket news websites such as Wisden​​, The Cricketer​​, and DNA India​​.

PSL Free Watch on Tamasha App =====> Free Download

Leave a Reply

Discover more from Teach Educator

Subscribe now to keep reading and get access to the full archive.

Continue reading